The final results of the Lok Sabha election 2024 out; NDA wins

NEW DELHI: The Election Commission of India has declared the results of the 2024 Lok Sabha Elections on June 4, 2024. The BJP-led NDA has won the election with 293 seats, out of which the BJP alone has 240 seats. The INDI Alliance has won 234.

The nation’s capital has demonstrated once more how popular Modi is with the populace. The results of the Lok Sabha election are in, and the Bharatiya Janta Party (BJP) has won all seven seats. The seven candidates who were vying for the seats are as follows: Yogendra Chandolia (North-West Delhi), Kamaljit Sehrawat (West Delhi), Rambeer Singh Bidhuri (South Delhi), Bansuri Swaraj (New Delhi), Manoj Tiwari (North-East Delhi), Harsh Malhotra (East Delhi), and Praveen Khandelwal (Chandani Chowk).

India’s financial hub, Mumbai, has responded to the 2024 Loksabha elections in a variety of ways. Mumbai has six Lok Sabha seats in all; the Shiv Sena (UBT) has won three of them, Shiv Sena-Shinde has won one, the Bhartiya Janta Party (BJP) has won one, and the Indian National Congress has won one. SS-UBT’s Arvind Sawant won the seat in South Mumbai, Anil Desai won the seat in South Central Mumbai, Varsha Gaikwad won the seat in North Central Mumbai, SS-Shinde’s Ravindra Waikar won the seat in North West Mumbai, SS-UBT’s Sanjay Dina Patil won the seat in North East Mumbai, and BJP’s Piyush Goyal won the seat in North Mumbai.

Uttar Pradesh, Maharashtra, West Bengal, and Rajasthan have dealt the Bharatiya Janata Party a serious blow. The number of seats in these states is far lower than what the BJP had anticipated.

Below are the party-wise details of the Lok Sabha election results for 2024.

Also Read