Chandrababu Naidu took the oath as Andhra Pradesh’s Chief Minister

ANDHRA PRADESH: Today, June 12, 2024, Telugu Desam Party (TDP) leader N Chandrababu Naidu took the oath of office as the chief minister of Andhra Pradesh for a fourth term. Along with him, Ally and Jana Sena chief Pawan Kalyan were among the twenty-four leaders who swore in as state ministers.

Prime Minister Narendra Modi, along with Union ministers Amit Shah, Nitin Gadkari, J P Nadda, and Shiv Sena president Eknath Shinde, attended the ceremony. The Home Minister and Mr. Nadda arrived at the Gannavaram Airport on Tuesday in advance of the ceremony.

The swearing-in ceremony was held in Kesarapalli, on the outskirts of Vijayawada, which is across from Gannavaram Airport. The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) ran in the Lok Sabha and Andhra Pradesh Assembly elections in coalition with Pawan Kalyan’s JanaSena Party and Chandrababu Naidu’s Telugu Desam Party (TDP). The coalition did well in the Lok Sabha elections, winning 21 of the state’s 25 Lok Sabha seats. Jana Sena Party received two seats, BJP three, and TDP sixteen.

Also Read